Fair Lawn Divorce Attorney

Secure a Brighter Future with November & Nunnink, LLC

Except in complicated situations, New Jersey law mandates that a divorce must take no longer than 12 months after the Complaint of Divorce is filed. From filing the right paperwork to representing you in court, the Fair Lawn divorce lawyers at November & Nunnink, LLC can provide compassionate advocacy throughout every stage of your case. We know that you are going through a very stressful situation, and we work hard to seek a beneficial outcome for your case.

We're ready to help you navigate this difficult time. Contact our offices today to speak with a Fair Lawn Divorce Attorney.

Understanding New Jersey Divorce Laws

In order for a New Jersey court to have jurisdiction in a divorce claim, at least one party must be a resident of the state for a minimum of one year prior to filing the claim. The two primary documents that must be filed are the Complaint for Divorce to start the process and the Judgment of Divorce to finalize the process. Other documents that may need to be filed throughout the case include a Case Information Sheet, Financial Statement for Summary Support Actions, Summons, Appearance, and Cover Letter to Clerk.

Under New Jersey law, what are accepted grounds for divorce?

  • Extreme cruelty, provided that the claim must be filed at least 3 months after the last act of cruelty
  • Adultery
  • Voluntarily induced addiction to narcotic drugs or drunkenness for 12 consecutive months or more
  • Willful and continuing desertion for 12 months or more
  • Voluntary and willful deviant sexual behavior by one partner without the consent of the other partner
  • Institutionalization for mental illness of at least 24 consecutive months
  • Imprisonment for at least 18 consecutive months after marriage

New Jersey also provides no-fault grounds for divorce, which allows couples to seek divorce after being separated for a period of 18 consecutive months or more without any hope of reconciliation. Typically, the court fee for filing a Complaint for Divorce is $300, and you also may have to pay a $25 Parent Education fee if children are involved. At November & Nunnink, LLC, our Fair Rock divorce lawyer can walk you through the process and represent you tenaciously in court to seek a beneficial solution.

It is possible to face this process with confidence. Call our dedicated legal advocates at (201) 612-1005 today.

Contact November & Nunnink, LLC Today!

    • Please enter your name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
      Please enter your phone number.
    • This isn't a valid email address.
      Please enter your email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.